Short and sweet will today’s post be.
It’s been a long and frustrating day. I find myself over worked and overwhelmed, and in a bit of a dilemma. I feel the need to stand up for myself at work, but in these trying times losing my job is not an option. I’ve tried, and failed, to come up with a coping mechanism.
You see, I do a lot on a daily basis. And yet I find myself being subjected to intolerable verbal irritations on a daily basis. It is not harassment, mind you, but more of a daily way of putting me in the place this person thinks I need to be. Which is below them.
I have tried ignoring them, responding in kind, responding the total opposite, telling the next person in line, etc etc. And yet I still find myself being treated like a total incompetent idiot on a daily basis.
Unfortunately I cannot go in to enough detail to solicit real help, but sometimes just venting is enough. Will it be this time? Ask me tomorrow night.

Does any one else out there deal with harsh or unusual treatment on a day to day basis? How do you cope?

