I just finished watching Made of Honor for the umpteenth time and it makes me wonder: is there some truth behind making romantic comedies?
At some point something spectacular happened to someone and it created an entire genre of movies. I do believe that some stories have fairy tale beginnings or ends, but how often does it really happen? How many people do you meet in your lifetime and how many actually had one of “those” stories?
I don’t necessarily need or want That Type of storybook beginning; all I want is to find some one that makes my heart skip a beat when I look in to their eyes, make me laugh, allow me to just be me, love me for all that I am and all that I want to be, and who understands that compromise is a two way street.
Am I foolish to hold out for that one who sweeps me off my feet?
I think not.

