Tags

, , ,

Does anyone else find that statement hilarious? Is it wrong of me to laugh at so many profiles that say this? I’m starting to wonder if education is even worth my tax dollars, because apparently the majority out there didn’t pay too much attention to any English class during school.
I’m not dissing anyone. I technically only have a high school education. But I’d like to think I can speak and type properly, and can carry on an intelligent conversation. I know I’m not perfect by any means but a mistake here or there is completely different than misspelling ever other word.
Some other highly irritating, yet commonplace, damages to the English language that when used in the wrong context can be a serious turnoff:
~You’re vs Your vs Ur…people, if you aren’t texting, don’t use “Ur”
~Wut/Wat vs What…maybe that’s just a pet peeve of mine
~Their vs There
~Any misspelling of “intelligent”
~Woman vs Women
~Gurl vs Girl
~Know vs No
I really think I could make money just coaching people on how to at least sound intelligent on their online dating profiles. Maybe they don’t care, but since I do, I may never find a match.

Another pet peeve: don’t post pictures of yourself with people more attractive than you! If I look at your picture and think “wow dude to the right is hot” I’m not going to talk to you because if we ever met all I’d be thinking about is your hot friend!

Random question that’s been bugging me: is it so strange/out of the ordinary for me to work a 9 to 5 job? I thought it was a common thing but I’m wondering if I’m wrong, or it just ties in with the dating pool I seem to attract? Again, I’m not dissing anyone, and I do recognize that the job market sucks. I’ve worked two jobs before with random hours. I just made it a point to get a job with set hours that gave me weekends off, and fight to keep it, and assumed (incorrectly) that as we get older that stability is nice to have. To each their own, in all honesty. If you’re happy, that’s wonderful. But don’t diss me because I have to go to bed at 10 PM because my alarm goes off at 5 AM. I’m pushing 30, not 20. I need my sleep.
Speaking of…good night peeps. Enough ranting for the evening. My old ass needs to get some sleep.

