Literally.
I’m just sitting here, minding my own business, when my fish decides to swim under the filter intake and ram in to it, thereby dislodging a piece of food which he promptly ate. I did feed him when I got home, but apparently it wasn’t enough.
He’s fat. He is only supposed to be five inches or so but is seven, and his belly protrudes like a beer belly. He’s actually lost quite a bit.
My fish is family, just like my cats and dogs. They have personalities and good days and bad days. Every day brings something new, and I find it hilarious. Sometimes irritating, but mostly hilarious.
And frankly sometimes on a Friday night after a very long, very stressful week, it’s nice to just sit and relax with them. No partying, back talking, diaper changing, “what’s for dinner”, etc etc.
Tequila doesn’t hurt either.

