Tags

, , ,

I’m the last of my kind.
I’m a gentleman.
I’m a great catch!
Etc
Etc
Etc

If you have to say you’re a nice guy I’m less inclined to believe it. I know I’m a nice person, but I can be a bitch too. I don’t go around introducing myself as “a nice girl”.
Don’t tell me-show me. Prove it to me.
Rule #1 Respect. If I say don’t message me after 10 pm, that means don’t message me, even if you’re just saying goodnight. It’s not sweet if you woke me up.
Rule #2 Call. Or at least initiate conversation sometimes. The greatest experience I’ve had so far is this guy would text to see what I was doing and then ask if he could call me. That is polite. Calling then texting when I don’t answer to see why I didn’t answer just pisses me off. Refer to Rule #1.
Rule #3 Actually Date. Bonus points if you initiate the date. And on that date at least attempt to hold a door or something like that. I’m a big girl, I can open doors for myself, but damn if it doesn’t make me smile when a guy goes out of his way to make me feel like a lady.
I could go on and on…and on. But I won’t. You get the picture.
By the way, I’m a really nice girl.

