Tags

, , ,

So my birthday is next week. This will be the first year in 7 years that I’m officially single.  Last year didn’t really count because it was so soon after our decision to back away (literally like 2 weeks). So this year I wanted to throw a PAR-TY.

Ha ha. Ha.

I forget all my friends are married and/or have kids. That leaves….me. Correction – friends that would actually show up to a party are few as it is, but add in the husband/wife/kid factor and you can kiss it goodbye.

So, OK, whatever. I’ll see each one of the ones that matter individually, eventually, maybe. So maybe family could be my saving grace.

I can’t believe I just said that.

I suggested we go out to eat (tradition) at my current favorite restaurant…but no. Apparently I’m the only one who likes eating there. No shit people, it’s MY birthday!

So what will end up happening? Nothing, as usual. I’ll spend this upcoming 3 day weekend alone, or sucking it up and going to eat at the same damn restaurant with my family we always eat at, and then coming home. Alone.

Yay.

Good thing I don’t mind being alone. And I do have a series of books I just started that I could easily convince myself to buy the third as a birthday gift to myself…

I think my weekend just started looking up!

