Tags

, , , , ,

I’m trying. I really am. I’m ignoring the idiots with the thousands of side angle pics, or pics with sunglasses on at night inside, and the people who just flat out don’t care if they come across as redneck, backwards, or just plain lazy.

Then why do I feel so less hopeful than I did before?

I think it’s because part of me is still waiting on the one I love. But trying to put all my eggs in that basket may never fill it, and that’s not good enough for me. It’s not like I’m in a dire rush to be in a relationship, but it would be nice to have someone to go out with, to talk to, to cuddle with. All the things I was missing in my last relationship that I realized are oh-so-important to me.

Even as I type my thoughts of wondering why I’m waiting, I look at his picture and my heart melts. To me, a love like that is rare; rare enough I want to try to wait on it. Who knows, we may end up being a horrible couple – but I want the chance to try.

So what do I do? Keep looking, keep my options open? After all, I am young, a long life ahead of me. Just because I’m looking doesn’t mean I’m committing to even go out with anyone. Besides, these profiles keep me entertained, as do the messages and comments I get. And those memories are priceless.

