Tags

, , , , ,

He was travelling. And he emailed me as soon as he could.

Doh.

However, that was the exception, not the rule. This might be the longest communication in a very long time, given that he’s seen my pictures already! And one of them I even didn’t have makeup on!

It’s from here that I’m not sure what to do. I love having short messages to read in the AM (we get up at the same time), and short messages in the evening. Something to look forward to. But do I continue on? Since I emailed him first do I initiate further interaction via actual email, phone or in person? Since I initiated the conversation I feel like I should initiate further contact. Right?

I do actually want to meet him eventually. But at the same time I don’t want to rush it. We’re getting to know each other, and I like that. But I don’t want to let myself get content with that either, because I’ll flit on to the next eventually. I’ve let too many good guys go in the past, when I recognize them now I try to hold on for dear life.

What an odd situation to be in…

