Tags

, , , , ,

A fellow blogger once posted about the 3 Second Rule. I’ve been curious to try it out ever since. Today, I got the chance while entering Walmart (believe it or not) with a very fine specimen of a man who unfortunately was walking out as I was walking in. I made eye contact, smiled, he held contact and smiled back…and kept walking. Ugh, really? What then? Was I supposed to turn around and follow him? I didn’t look back, considering he had kept walking, he obviously wasn’t too interested.

My follow-through has always sucked, in person, on the phone or online. I never know what to do, what to say, or how to act. And it really hasn’t mattered if I act like myself or am a little more reserved, I end up with the same result: nothing.

For instance, guy I bitched about recently but then popped up? He disappeared again and I’m pretty sure that was it. I don’t get it. If he wanted to disappear he could’ve just left off the first time and I would’ve gotten the hint. But he came back, and left again. Whatever.

I hesitate in sending first messages in online dating, because I never know what to say. So I put that on my profile, and if a guy is interested he usually messages me. But, the weird part, why message me and then quit talking? Again, no matter how long or short or what I say, that’s the end of it.

I give up. I’m tired of second guessing myself, or worrying what the fuck other people think. If they can’t like me for me, they can go fuck themselves.

