Tags

, , , , ,

So, I have a FWB. He and I get along surprisingly well, for the most part.

Until recently.

I am tired of our “relationship”. Not him, but the situation. I want to date someone. Be someone’s girlfriend (actually, a very specific someone’s girlfriend). But that’s not happening right now. But somehow just the thought of hanging out with my FWB makes me feel like I’m cheating on said person that I’m not even in a relationship with.

Am I crazy?

I’m feeling a little crazy.

I want the closeness of a boyfriend (or girlfriend). It doesn’t help that my few single friends are starting to get engaged, and my already married friends are working on (or just had) baby  #2. 

I’m also afraid to start actually dating again. While I normally enjoy it, I don’t want to end up in a situation where it will only be a one night thing, or another FWB thing. I’m not sure why I can’t find someone who really just wants to date, where “hang out” means hang out, not have sex.

I completely just lost my train of thought. It’s been a really rough past few weeks, and the next few are going to by busy as shit. But that’s a good thing – the busier I am, the less time I have to think about being lonely.

