This is a rant. You’ve been warned.

I am absolutely fed up with ignorance. The ignorance I encounter daily various. Today’s variety involves these assholes who think it’s ok to treat animals as property, like they don’t have feelings, can’t feel pain. “Go ahead, throw’em outside, they’ll be fine.” I know I can’t fix everything, but damn, it would be nice if people tried a little harder to give a shit. Am I the only one who just wants to slap the ignorance out of someone?
The second encounter involves people behind the wheel who think they can multitask. Newsflash: you can’t, so stop trying. Know yourself. If you can’t talk on the phone and walk at the same time, you probably can’t talk and drive either. You should really know you have a problem when you can’t drive while you passenger is on the phone.
And then comes my daily, standard irritation: work. Where I can’t win. Regardless of what I say or do, because I’m a manager I’m perceived as mean, rude, abrasive, or bitchy at all times.  Sometimes all of the above at once. People don’t like being told what to do. Is this my problem? No. Learn how to become a manager or shut up and quit bitching.
My day is just starting and all I want to do is start over. Better yet, maybe I just need to go home.

