Tags

, , , , , ,

I keep trying to remind myself of this. Remind myself to let shit go.
Find something, anything, that makes you happy. That makes you smile. It doesn’t have to be a person, it can be a quote or a picture or a piece of jewelry.
Be happy. Don’t worry about what others think. In the end, we are only able to change ourselves, but we should never lose ourselves for the sake of someone else.
Hate, regret, bitterness…we all become jaded so quickly.
I wish I had the answers. I wish I could accept myself fully, for all my flaws both past and present, and realize that maybe it is only truly me that still feels this way. What if the others have moved on, and I’m stuck back here alone?
I made that world for myself, and I need to find out how to escape. What is my key that will unlock me, and everything I hold inside?
I know we all harbor these unanswered questions. This post is really about letting others know you are not the only one who has thoughts like these. You are not the only one who fights constant internal battles.
In the end, we all do, but remember :
In the end, you are responsible for your own happiness.
So make it so.

