Tags

, ,

I’ve decided I don’t think dating is the right avenue for me right now.
A guy asked me to go out for drinks same day, after 10 pm. I was asleep, so I didn’t answer. I also didn’t answer the following day because I had plans, hence needing the sleep. So late last night another message tolls through wishing me good luck in my search.
For real?
Believe it or not, I have some semblance of a life. I have plans, things to do. I appreciate a little advanced warning, or time to respond when we haven’t exactly been messaging buddies.
But you give up that fast? Seriously?  I haven’t responded, and am not sure I will. I almost want to, so he will do better for the next girl, but I don’t know if I want to open that line of communication.
I don’t have the patience for this. I really don’t. I also don’t have the current happy self image to do any better, so really, maybe it’s time to just let it go. Build up some friendships, slow down, focus on school and work.
Because in the end, I’m going to need someone as stable and self-motivating as I am, without the drama and bullshit.
Who knew that’d be so damn hard to find?

