Tags

,

I found out something pretty neat today – one of the coworkers I shouldn’t have a crush on apparently may have a crush on me (sometimes I’m slow to pick up on these things). It’s apparently been obvious to others. The funniest part is I had already passed him my number, somewhat casually, after an encounter last week. The worst part is I haven’t heard from him yet. We’re never alone outside of work, and never alone at work. He’s more shy than I realized, again, vital information I could’ve used before now, but for once it was kind of nice to get to this place on our own. I won’t force the next step. I’m not in any hurry, and it’s not like dating is panning out for me. I have to focus on making myself happier anyway – if he ends up along for the ride all the better.
But I really do hate waiting.

